Retired Members Committee

The Retired Members Committee establishes opportunities for retired members to address and pursue issues of common concern. It creates avenues to safeguard and strengthen retirement benefits and makes recommendations to the association on such issues. Provides forums for information sharing, and establishes involvement in the election of pro-education candidates to public office and lobbies for educational measures in support of public education. It coordinates communications with Retired District Delegates and retired members.

Chair: Jackie Gorrie

Staff Consultant: Robert Whalen,

Staff Assistant: Renee Gatewood,

Committee Members:

Seth Evans, Brookline
Silva Golijov, Ashland
Jackie Gorrie, Randolph
Kenneth Haar, Naples, FL
Kathleen Harrigan, Hanover
Andrei Joseph, Chestnut Hill
Paul Mazut, Lee
Rafael Moure-Eraso, Medford
Ana Marie Nogueira, Ashland
Patrick Patterson, Ipswich
Gerard Ruane, Malden
Robin Smith, Springfield
Robert Travers, South Dennis
Anne Wass, Carver


Learn More About Retired Members Contact Retired Member Committee