

March 7, 2024

2024 Annual Meeting Candidates

CERTIFICATION OF NOMINATION PAPERS FOR ELECTIONS AT MTA ANNUAL MEETING

MTA PRESIDENT, MTA VICE PRESIDENT, BOARD OF DIRECTORS - DISTRICT SEATS AND AT-LARGE DIRECTOR FOR ETHNIC MINORITY MEMBERSHIP; RETIRED MEMBERS COMMITTEE

OFFICIAL RECORD

In accordance with *MTA Bylaws*, it is hereby certified that the candidates for the positions indicated below have filed proper nomination papers as required by Article VII of the Bylaws of the Massachusetts Teachers Association.

The order of the candidates' names on this document reflects the results of the lottery conducted by the Credentials and Ballot Committee which shall be the order of placement of certified candidates on the election ballots at Annual Meeting.

* Election Waiver: According to the <u>MTA Bylaws</u>, Article VII, Section 3 D. (5), Section 3 G. (3c.), Section 3 H. (3c.), Section 4 C. (3), Section 5 C. (3), and Section 6 C. (2), applicable to seats on the Board of Directors and the Executive Committee, if the number of candidates is equal to the number of seats to be filled, the election shall be waived, and the candidate(s) declared elected. Therefore, the candidates indicated with an asterisk (*) are elected.

Deb Mousley, Co-Chair,

(Mar 7, 2024 15:49 EST)

MTA Credentials and Ballot Committee:

-- OFFICIAL RECORD --

CERTIFIED CANDIDATES

MTA PRESIDENT

Two-Year Term, Commencing July 15, 2024 Max Page

MTA VICE PRESIDENT

Two-Year Term, Commencing July 15, 2024 1. Deb McCarthy 2. Yahaira Rodriguez

MTA BOARD OF DIRECTORS

All Board seats below are one seat per race. Each seat is a Three-Year Term, Commencing July 1, 2024.

AT-LARGE DIRECTOR FOR ETHNIC MINORITY MEMBERSHIP

Rosa Lopez-Whitehill *

DISTRICT DIRECTOR CANDIDATES

District 7B Rick Maynard *

District 9B No Candidates

District 10B Kirsten Frazier *

<u>District 35C</u> Christopher Szkutak *

District 42C Cherian Armstrong *

District 14D Sarah McKeon *

* Indicates Elected by Waiver

MTA BOARD OF DIRECTORS CANDIDATES, CONT'D:

District 28D No Candidates

District 32D Truong Dinh *

District 30E No Candidates

District 23F Jennifer Zabelsky *

District 24F Laura Newton *

District 25F No Candidates

District 19G Robert (Bobby) Travers *

District 44H Paul Johansen *

District 46H Jeanne Brunner *

District 47H No Candidates

MTA RETIRED MEMBERS COMMITTEE CANDIDATES

Four Seats - Two-Year Term, Commencing July 1, 2024

Ora Gladstone * Kathy Greeley * Rick Last * Rafael Moure-Eraso *

* Indicates Elected by Waiver

Page 3 of 3, Certification of Candidates for 2024 Annual Meeting Ballot