

#### April 12, 2022

#### **2022 Annual Meeting Candidates**

### CERTIFICATION OF NOMINATION PAPERS FOR ELECTIONS AT MTA ANNUAL MEETING

MTA PRESIDENT; MTA VICE PRESIDENT; EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE; BOARD OF DIRECTORS; AND RETIRED MEMBERS COMMITTEE

OFFICIAL RECORD
Revised: April 12, 2022

One of the previously certified candidates for Board of Directors in District 48H has withdrawn candidacy. To avoid any confusion for the voters and all members, we are executing this revised version of the Certified Nominations Document, hereby replacing the March 9 version. Other than the candidates in 48H, there are no changes from the previous version.

~~~

In accordance with *MTA Bylaws*, it is hereby certified that the candidates for the positions indicated below have filed proper nomination papers as required by Article VII of the Bylaws of the Massachusetts Teachers Association.

The order of the candidates' names on this document reflects the results of the lottery conducted by the Credentials and Ballot Committee which shall be the order of placement of certified candidates on the election ballots at Annual Meeting.

\* Election Waiver: According to the MTA Bylaws, Article VII, Section 3 D. (5), Section 3 G. (3c.), Section 3 H. (3c.), Section 4 C. (3), Section 5 C. (3), and Section 6 C. (2), if the number of candidates is equal to the number of seats to be filled, the election shall be waived, and the candidate(s) declared elected. Therefore, the following candidates, indicated with an asterisk (\*) are elected.

Deb Mousley, Co-chair,

Deb Mousley (Apr 12, 2022)

MTA Credentials and Ballot Committee:

#### -- OFFICIAL RECORD OF CANDIDATES--

#### **MTA PRESIDENT**

(Two-Year Term, Commencing July 15, 2022)

- 1. Erik J. Champy
- 2. Lamikco (Meka) Magee
- 3. Max Page

#### **MTA VICE PRESIDENT**

(Two-Year Term, Commencing July 15, 2022)

- 1. Donna M. Grady
- 2. Deb McCarthy

#### MTA EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE CANDIDATES

\* Elected by Waiver

#### **REGION B**

(One Seat - Three-Year Term, Commencing July 1, 2022)
No Candidates

#### REGION D

(One Seat - Three-Year Term, Commencing July 1, 2022)

1. Jessica Wender-Shubow \*

#### **REGION E**

(One Seat - Three-Year Term, Commencing July 1, 2022)

1. Cynthia Roy \*

#### **REGION H**

(One Seat - Three-Year Term, Commencing July 1, 2022)

1. Maria Hegbloom \*

#### MTA BOARD OF DIRECTORS CANDIDATES

\* Elected by Waiver

#### 10B

(One Seat - Three-Year Term, Commencing July 1, 2022)

1. Tina Mansfield \*

#### <u>33C</u>

(One Seat - Three-Year Term, Commencing July 1, 2022)

1. June Gustafson \*

#### 36C

(One Seat - Three-Year Term, Commencing July 1, 2022) No Candidates

#### <u>41C</u>

(One Seat - Three-Year Term, Commencing July 1, 2022)

Brian Fitzgerald \*

#### <u> 29</u>D

(One Seat - Three-Year Term, Commencing July 1, 2022)

1. Kyle Gekopi \*

#### 39E

(One Seat - Three-Year Term, Commencing July 1, 2022) No Candidates

#### 40E

(One Seat - Three-Year Term, Commencing July 1, 2022)

1. Christopher Saulnier \*

#### <u>12F</u>

(One Seat - Three-Year Term, Commencing July 1, 2022)

- 1. Rachel Flaherty
- 2. Adam Snodgrass

#### 13F

(One Seat - Three-Year Term, Commencing July 1, 2022) No Candidates

#### <u>16G</u>

(One Seat - Three-Year Term, Commencing July 1, 2022)

1. Diana Marcus \*

#### 17G

(One Seat - Three-Year Term, Commencing July 1, 2022)

- 1. Amy Morin
- 2. Julia Norman

#### 20G

(One Seat - Three-Year Term, Commencing July 1, 2022)

1. Kimberly Auger \*

#### 45H

(One Seat - Three-Year Term, Commencing July 1, 2022)

1. Luis Rosero \*

#### 48H

(One Seat - Three-Year Term, Commencing July 1, 2022)

- 1. Jackie Bishop
- 2. Dora Ramos

#### 49H

(One Seat - Three-Year Term, Commencing July 1, 2022)

1. Anneta Argyres \*

#### Statewide Retired District Directors on the MTA Board of Directors

(Two Seats - Three-Year Term, Commencing July 1, 2022)

- 1. Kip Fonsh.
- 2. Joe Herosy
- 3. Bonnie M. Page

#### **MTA RETIRED MEMBERS COMMITTEE CANDIDATES**

(Four Seats - Two-Year Term, Commencing July 1, 2022)

- 1. Patrick L. Patterson
- 2. Rick Last
- 3. Ora Gladstone
- 4. Beverly Saccocia
- 5. Lois A. Powers
- 6. Kathy Greeley

# 2022\_C\_&\_B\_Certification\_of\_Nomination\_Papers cand at A-M-rev04-12-22

Final Audit Report 2022-04-12

Created: 2022-04-12

By: John Connelly (jconnelly@massteacher.org)

Status: Signed

Transaction ID: CBJCHBCAABAALbah9py8yVeYniy6AuKdnsD6LKLQMYiq

## "2022\_C\_&\_B\_Certification\_of\_Nomination\_Papers cand at A-M-rev04-12-22" History

- Document created by John Connelly (jconnelly@massteacher.org) 2022-04-12 8:06:33 PM GMT- IP address: 96.95.183.177
- Document emailed to Deb Mousley (mousleydb@gmail.com) for signature 2022-04-12 8:07:09 PM GMT
- Email viewed by Deb Mousley (mousleydb@gmail.com) 2022-04-12 8:18:16 PM GMT- IP address: 104.28.55.73
- Document e-signed by Deb Mousley (mousleydb@gmail.com)

  Signature Date: 2022-04-12 8:19:54 PM GMT Time Source: server- IP address: 24.61.154.171
- Agreement completed. 2022-04-12 - 8:19:54 PM GMT