2021 CERTIFIED CANDIDATES

CERTIFICATION OF NOMINATION PAPERS FOR ELECTIONS AT 2021 MTA ANNUAL MEETING

BOARD OF DIRECTORS; DISTRICT SEATS AND AT-LARGE DIRECTOR FOR ETHNIC MINORITY MEMBERSHIP; AND RETIRED MEMBERS COMMITTEE

OFFICIAL RECORD

In accordance with MTA Bylaws, it is hereby certified that the candidates for the positions indicated below have filed proper nomination papers as required by Article VII of the Bylaws of the Massachusetts Teachers Association.

The order of the candidates' names on this document reflects the results of the lottery conducted by the Credentials and Ballot Committee which shall be the order of placement of certified candidates on the election ballots at Annual Meeting.

* Election Waiver: According to the MTA Bylaws, Article VII, Section 3 D. (5), Section 3 G. (3c.), Section 3 H. (3c.), Section 4 C. (3), Section 5 C. (3), and Section 6 C. (2), if the number of candidates is equal to the number of seats to be filled, the election shall be waived, and the candidate(s) declared elected. Therefore, the following candidates, indicated with an asterisk (*) are elected.

AT-LARGE DIRECTOR FOR ETHNIC MINORITY MEMBERSHIP

(One Seat - Three-Year Term, Commencing July 1, 2021)

1. Rosa Lopez-Whitehill *

DISTRICT DIRECTOR CANDIDATES

7B

(One Seat - Three-Year Term, Commencing July 1, 2021)

1. Bria Hanson *

9B

(One Seat - Three-Year Term, Commencing July 1, 2021)

1. Alana Stern *

10B

(One Seat - Three-Year Term, Commencing July 1, 2021)

1. Hannah Weinsaft *

35C

(One Seat - Three-Year Term, Commencing July 1, 2021)

1. Jonathan Wolan *

42C

(One Seat - Three-Year Term, Commencing July 1, 2021)

Cherian Armstrong *

2021 CERTIFIED CANDIDATES

14D

(One Seat - Three-Year Term, Commencing July 1, 2021)

- 1. Am Cecil Fuoti
- 2. Nancy Clougherty

28D

(One Seat - Three-Year Term, Commencing July 1, 2021)

- 1. Nancy Aykanian
- 2. Donna M. Grady

32D

(One Seat - Three-Year Term, Commencing July 1, 2021)

1. Kaitlin Tafe *

30E

(One Seat - Three-Year Term, Commencing July 1, 2021)

1. Bernadette Murphy *

23F

(One Seat - Three-Year Term, Commencing July 1, 2021)

Barry Davis *

24F

(One Seat - Three-Year Term, Commencing July 1, 2021)

1. Jody Sheehan *

25F

(One Seat - Three-Year Term, Commencing July 1, 2021)

1. Kristen Martin *

19G

(One Seat - Three-Year Term, Commencing July 1, 2021)

- 1. Daphnee Balan
- 2. Robert (Bobby) Travers, Jr.

44H

(One Seat - Three-Year Term, Commencing July 1, 2021)

1. Joe Nardoni *

46H

(One Seat - Three-Year Term, Commencing July 1, 2021)

2. Christine N. Turner *

47H

(One Seat - Three-Year Term, Commencing July 1, 2021)

1. Thomas Estabrook *

2021 CERTIFIED CANDIDATES

RETIRED MEMBERS COMMITTEE

(Four Seats - Two-Year Term, Commencing July 1, 2021)

- 1. Phyllis Neufeld
- 2. Beverly Saccocia
- 3. Richard Liston
- 4. Seth Evans
- 5. Sally Sennott
- 6. Dale Melcher
- Rafael Moure-Eraso 7.

Pamela J. Rivers, Co-Chair,

MTA Credentials and Ballot Committee: Tamela