Education Support Professionals Committee

The MTA Education Support Professionals (ESP) Committee plans regional trainings, including the MTA ESP Conference and workshops at the MTA Summer Conference, and provides input and recommendations on ESP-related matters to other committees and the MTA Board of Directors. The committee also sets the criteria and recommends candidates to the MTA Board of Directors for the ESP of the Year award.

Chair: Yahaira Rodriguez, Educational Assn. of Worcester

Naomi Akan, MTA ESP of the Year, Canton Teachers Association
Joni Cederholm, Weymouth Educators Association 
Jean Fay, Amherst-Pelham Education Association
Cynthia Gushee, Monomoy Regional Education Association
Tina Mansfield, Educational Association of Worcester
Amy Morin, Lexington Education Association
Mike Perry, Greater New Bedford Educators Union
Dora Ramos, University Staff Association, UMass Amherst
Jariza Rodriguez, Classified Staff Union, UMass Boston

Staff Assistant: Carolyn Himottu

Find out more about MTA programs and initiatives for Education Support Professionals.

Learn more about ESPs

Members Ex Officio

Max Page, MTA President
Deb McCarthy, MTA Vice President