Vote for MTA-recommended candidates on Thursday, Sept. 8

The MTA recommends the following candidates for state Senate and House of Representatives in the primary election on Thursday, Sept. 8. For more information, read the MTA's Primary Election Guide.


Adam Hinds (D-Pittsfield)
Berkshire, Hampshire, Franklin & Hampden

Pat Jehlen (D-Somerville)
2nd Middlesex

Sheila Lyons (D-Wellfleet)
Cape & Islands

Kathleen O’Connor Ives (D-Newburyport)
1st Essex

Walter Timilty (D-Milton)
Norfolk, Bristol & Plymouth

House of Representatives

Monica Cannon (D-Roxbury)
7th Suffolk

Dan Cullinane (D-Dorchester)
12th Suffolk

Marjorie Decker (D-Cambridge)
25th Middlesex

Marcos Devers (D-Lawrence)
16th Essex

Moses Dixon (D-Worcester)
17th Worcester

Tricia Farley-Bouvier (D-Pittsfield)
3rd Berkshire

Dylan Fernandes (D-Falmouth)
Barnstable, Dukes & Nantucket

Stephan Hay (D-Fitchburg)
3rd Worcester

John Mahoney (D-Plymouth)
1st Plymouth

Liz Malia (D-Jamaica Plain)
11th Suffolk

Joseph McGonagle (D-Everett)
28th Middlesex

Jen Migliore (D-Saugus)
9th Essex

Paul Moody (D-Hanover)
5th Plymouth

Matt Patrick (D-Falmouth)
3rd Barnstable

Ted Speliotis (D-Danvers)
13th Essex

Tim Toomey (D-Cambridge)
26th Middlesex

Margeaux Weber (D-Centerville)
2nd Barnstable

Bud Williams (D-Springfield)
11th Hampden

Michael Zullas (D-Milton)
7th Norfolk