Vote for MTA-recommended candidates

Vote Education

MTA is recommending the following candidates in the general election on Tuesday, November 4. Click here for information on how you can support these candidates. Visit for good resources.

Congressional Races

U.S. Senator Ed Markey, Democrat
U.S. Representative Richard Neal, Democrat, Congressional District 1
U.S. Representative Jim McGovern, Democrat, Congressional District 2
U.S. Representative Niki Tsongas, Democrat Congressional District 3
U.S. Representative Joe Kennedy III, Democrat, Congressional District 4
U.S. Representative Katherine Clark, Democrat, Congressional District 5
Seth Moulton, Democrat, Congressional District 6
U.S. Representative Mike Capuano, Democrat, Congressional District 7
U.S. Representative Stephen Lynch, Democrat, Congressional District 8
U.S. Representative Bill Keating, Democrat, Congressional District 9

Statewide Races

Martha Coakley, Democrat for Governor
Steve Kerrigan, Democrat for Lt. Governor
Deb Goldberg, Democrat for Treasurer
Maura Healey, Democrat for Attorney General
Suzanne Bump, Democrat for Auditor

State Senate

Michael Barrett, D-Lexington, 3rd  Middlesex
Harriette Chandler, D-Worcester, 1st Worcester
Sonia Chang-Diaz, D-Boston, 2nd Suffolk
Linda Dorcena Forry, D-Dorchester, 1st Suffolk
Jennifer Flanagan, D-Leominster, Worcester & Middlesex
Anne Gobi, D-Spencer, Worcester, Hampden, Hampshire & Middlesex
Dylan Hayre, D-Natick, Norfolk, Bristol and Middlesex
Patricia Jehlen, D-Somerville, 2nd Middlesex
John Keenan, D-Quincy, Norfolk & Plymouth
Tom Kennedy, D-Brockton, 2nd Plymouth & Bristol
Patrick Leahy, D-Holyoke, 2nd Hampden & Hampshire
Eric Lesser, D-Longmeadow, 1st Hampden & Hampshire
Jason Lewis, D-Winchester, 5th Middlesex
Barbara L’Italien, D-Andover, 2nd Essex & Middlesex,
Richard Moore, D-Uxbridge, Worcester & Norfolk
Kathleen O’Connor Ives, D-Newburyport, 1st Essex
Marc Pacheco, D-Taunton, 1st Plymouth & Bristol
Matt Patrick, D-East Falmouth, Plymouth & Barnstable
Michael Rodrigues, D-Westport, 1st Bristol & Plymouth
Dan Wolf, D-Harwich, Cape & Islands

State House of Representatives

Denise Andrews, D-Orange, 2nd Franklin
Jim Arciero, D-Westford, 2nd Middlesex
Cory Atkins, D-Concord, 14th Middlesex
Christine Barber, D-Somerville, 34th Middlesex
Carlo Basile, D-East Boston, 1st Suffolk
Douglas Belanger, D-Leicester, 17th Worcester
Paul Brodeur, D-Melrose, 32nd Middlesex
Ed Cameron, D-Newburyport, 1st Essex
James Cantwell, D-Marshfield, 4th Plymouth
Evandro Carvalho, D-Boston, 5th Suffolk
Matt Castriotta, D-Hubbardston, 5th Worcester
Josh Cutler, D-Duxbury, 6th Plymouth
Mike Day, D-Stoneham, 31st Middlesex
Robert DeLeo, D-Winthrop, 19th Suffolk
Marcos Devers, D-Lawrence, 16th Essex
Mark Dowgiewicz, D-Webster, 18th Worcester
Michelle DuBois, D-Brockton, 10th Plymouth
Beverley Griffin Dunne, D-Peabody, 12th Essex
Carolyn Dykema, D-Holliston, 8th Middlesex
John Fernandes, D-Milford, 10th Worcester
Ann-Margaret Ferrante, D-Gloucester, 5th Essex
Chris Finn, D-Saugus, 9th Essex
Mike Finn, D-West Springfield, 6th Hampden
Carole Fiola, D-Fall River, 6th Bristol
Sean Garballey, D-Arlington, 23rd Middlesex
Ken Gordon, D-Bedford, 21st Middlesex
Martin Green, D-Northbridge, 9th Worcester
Danielle Gregoire, D-Marlborough, 4th Middlesex
Paul Heroux, D-Attleboro, 2nd Bristol
Kate Hogan, D-Stow, 3rd Middlesex
Stephen Kulik, D-Worthington, 1st Franklin
David Linsky, D-Natick, 5th Middlesex
John Mahoney, D-Worcester, 13th Worcester
Brian Mannal, D-Barnstable, 2nd Barnstable
Ron Mariano, D-Quincy, 3rd Norfolk
Chris Markey, D-Dartmouth, 9th Bristol
James Murphy, D-Weymouth, 4th Norfolk
Harold Naughton, D-Clinton, 12th Worcester
Rhonda Nyman, D-Hanover, 5th Plymouth
Joseph Pacheco, D-Raynham, 8th Plymouth
Jerald Parisella, D-Beverly, 6th Essex
Denise Provost, D-Somerville, 27th Middlesex
Angelo Puppolo, D-Springfield, 12th Hampden
John Rogers, D-Norwood, 12th Norfolk
Gene Rouhala, D-Townsend, 1st Middlesex
Frank Smizik, D-Brookline, 15th Norfolk
Ted Speliotis, D-Danvers, 13th Essex
Karen Spiewak, D-Charlton, 6th Worcester
Tom Stanley, D-Waltham, 9th Middlesex
Ellen Story, D-Amherst, 3rd Hampshire
Matthew Terry, D-Sandwich, 5th Barnstable
Tim Toomey, D-Cambridge, 26th Middlesex
Jose Tosado, D-Springfield, 9th Hampden
Steven Ultrino, D-Malden, 33rd Middlesex
John Velis, D-Westfield, 4th Hampden
Chris Walsh, D-Framingham, 6th Middlesex
Jonathan Zlotnik, D-Gardner, 2nd Worcester

For more information, or to volunteer, contact Jo Ann Fitzgerald, MTA Grassroots Campaigns, or 617-878-8190.