Proposed revisions to MTA Resolutions now accepted

Proposed revisions to MTA resolutions are now being accepted. Resolutions are the organization’s statements of principle on issues relating to members, public education, the welfare of students and human and civil rights.

A proposal for a new resolution or revision of an existing one may be submitted by any MTA member.

The initial deadline for submissions to the Resolutions Committee is January 13.

Proposed resolutions may also be submitted by the end of business on Friday, May 11, at the Annual Meeting of Delegates. The committee may also propose resolutions.

All resolutions submitted are considered by the Resolutions Committee, and those submitted by the January deadline are also brought before the Board of Directors.

To become the official position of the MTA, a resolution must be adopted by the delegates to the Annual Meeting.

The 2011-2012 committee members are Chairwoman Diana Marcus, JoAnn Evans, Susan Karb, David McGlothlin, Sandra Moriarty, Dorothy Scally and Deanna White-Hebert. Laura Barrett is the staff consultant, and Janice Morrissey is the staff assistant.

For questions or submissions, contact staff consultant Laura Barrett at or at 617-878-8267.

MTA Resolutions and Bylaws

More MTA Election Information [log in required]