MTA Officers, Board of Directors & Executive Committee

The Board of Directors and Executive Committee are responsible for the general policies and interests of the MTA, are subject to policies established by the Annual Meeting of Delegates and derive their authority from the MTA Bylaws.

The Board of Directors has entire control of the affairs of the MTA, except when the delegates are in session.  It meets approximately seven times a year.  A representative body, it is composed of the President, Vice President, Executive Director-Treasurer, Regional Executive Committee members, District Directors, At-large Directors for Education Support Professionals, Ethnic Minorities and Retired Members, the NEA Directors and the NEA At-large Director for Education Support Professionals.

The Executive Committee consists of the President, Vice President, Executive Director and eight members elected regionally by the Annual Meeting of Delegates. It meets at least six times a year.

Detailed information on the composition, election, terms, meetings and powers and duties of the Board of Directors and the Executive Committee may be found in the MTA Bylaws and the MTA Policy Book. 

MTA Officers & Executive Committee

MTA President
Barbara Madeloni
20 Ashburton Place
Boston, MA 02108
617-742-7950 or 1-800-392-6175

MTA Vice President
Janet Anderson
20 Ashburton Place
Boston, MA 02108
617-742-7950 or 1-800-392-6175

MTA Executive Director-Treasurer
Ann Clarke
20 Ashburton Place
Boston, MA 02108
617-878-8210 or 1-800-392-6175

Executive Committee Members

Sharon A. Carlson (Region A)
JFK Middle School
100 Bridge Road
Florence, MA 01062

John DeCicco (Region B)
Oakmont Regional High School
9 Oakmont Drive
Ashburnham  01430

Beth M. Stafford(Region C)
Whitman Middle School
77 Corthell Ave.
Whitman, MA   02382

Christopher Zellner (Region D)
Bedford High School
9 Mudge Way
Bedford, MA   01730
BEA Office: 781-275-1700 x 1120

Sheila Hanley (Region E)
Elizabeth G. Lyons School
60 Vesey Road
Randolph, MA   02368

Kathleen Meltsakos (Region F)
Andover High School
80 Shawsheen Road
Andover, MA  01810

Kimberly Auger (Region G)
Everett Teachers Association
369 Broadway Ste 3
Everett, MA  02149

Ron Colbert (Region H)
1 Wisser Street
Wilmington, MA 01877

Statewide Retired Region
Mary J. Gilmore
2 Joyce Street
South Yarmouth, MA

At-Large ESP
Millie Ficarra
Murphy Primary School
417 Front St.
Weymouth, MA  021088

NEA Directors

Tiffany Back
Franklin Elementary School
125 Derby Street
West Newton, 02465

Erik J. Champy
Triton Regional High School
112 Elm Street
Byfield, 01922
978-462-8171 x 4521

Diana Marcus
Pine Glen Elemenary School
1 Pine Glen Way
Burlington, MA   01803

Diana (Donnie) McGee
Massachusetts Community College Council
43 N. Main Street
Berkley, MA  02889

Timothy J. Sheehan
Amherst-Pelham Education Association
19A Layman Road
Northampton, MA  01060

NEA Retired Director
Stephen E. Gorrie
108 Summer Street
Andover, MA   01840

NEA Directors Reports

MTA Board of Directors

Information about your local association is available here. Agendas and action items of Board of Directors meetings are posted here.

At-Large MTA Director to Represent Ethnic-Minority Membership
Susan Baker
Morse Pond School
343 Jones Rd.
Falmouth, MA   02536

At-Large MTA Director to Represent Education Support Professionals
Donna Johnson
University Staff Association
110 Hampshire House
Amherst, MA  01003

Statewide MTA Retired District Directors
Richard Liston

Gerard P. Ruane