MTA Officers, Board of Directors & Executive Committee

The Board of Directors and Executive Committee are responsible for the general policies and interests of the MTA, are subject to policies established by the Annual Meeting of Delegates and derive their authority from the MTA Bylaws.

The Board of Directors has entire control of the affairs of the MTA, except when the delegates are in session. It meets approximately seven times a year. A representative body, it is composed of the President, Vice President, Executive Director-Treasurer, Regional Executive Committee members, District Directors, At-Large Directors for Education Support Professionals, Ethnic Minorities and Retired Members, the NEA Directors and the NEA At-Large Director for Education Support Professionals.

The Executive Committee consists of the President, Vice President, Executive Director and eight members elected regionally by the Annual Meeting of Delegates. It meets at least six times a year.

Detailed information on the composition, election, terms, meetings and powers and duties of the Board of Directors and the Executive Committee may be found in the MTA Bylaws and the MTA Policy Book.

MTA Officers

MTA President
Barbara Madeloni
20 Ashburton Place
Boston, MA 02108
617-742-7950 or 1-800-392-6175
bmadeloni@massteacher.org

MTA Vice President
Janet Anderson
20 Ashburton Place
Boston, MA 02108
617-742-7950 or 1-800-392-6175
janderson@massteacher.org

MTA Executive Director-Treasurer
Ann Clarke
20 Ashburton Place
Boston, MA 02108
617-878-8210 or 1-800-392-6175
aclarke@massteacher.org

Executive Committee Members

Region A
Ginger Armstrong
Lee Middle and High School
Lee
413.232.8550
armstrong1842@gmail.com

Region B
John DeCicco
Oakmont Regional High School
Ashburnham
Ashburnham-Westminster Regional School District
978.537.4780
j.decicco@verizon.net

Region C
Beth M. Stafford
Whitman Middle School
Whitman
Whitman-Hanson Regional School District
781.447.3143
nanastafford@msn.com

Region D
Christopher Zellner
Bedford High School
Bedford
617.821.3139
christopherzellner@gmail.com

Region E
Sheila Hanley
Elizabeth G. Lyons School
Randolph
781.461.1985
hanley_sheila@hotmail.com

Region F
Kathleen Meltsakos
Andover Public Schools
Andover
978.697.3291
meltedbunch@comcast.net

Region G
Michael Zilles
Newton Public Schools
Newton
617.947.7503
ntapresident@gmail.com

Region H
Ronald Colbert
Fitchburg State University
Fitchburg
978.665.3493
rcolbert@fitchburgstate.edu

Statewide Retired Region
Gerard Ruane
Retired
781.424.4933
gpruane@aol.com

At-Large ESP Region
Robert V. Travers, Jr.
Cambridge Education Association
Cambridge
617.547.8043
mta.esp@comcast.net

NEA Directors

Tiffany Back
Bowen School
Newton
508.243.3556
tiffany.back@gmail.com

Erik J. Champy
Triton Regional High
School
Byfield
978.689.5915
ejchampy@yahoo.com

Diana Marcus
Pine Glen Elementary
School
Burlington
617.699.4902
dmarcusbea@gmail.com

Diana (Donnie) McGee
Bristol Community
College
Fall River
508.415.1513
donnie243@comcast.net

Bonnie Page
Ferryway School
Malden
781.820.2740
bonpage30@gmail.com

Timothy J. Sheehan
Fort River School
Amherst
413.222.4784
tim2581@gmail.com

NEA RETIRED DIRECTOR
Stephen E. Gorrie
Retired
617.816.7899
seg4652@aol.com

NEA Directors Reports

MTA Board of Directors

Information about your local association is available here. Agendas and action items of Board of Directors meetings are posted here.

Region A

District 1A
Sheila Irvin
Egremont Elementary School
Pittsfield
413.442.6180
sheilaanneirvin@gmail.com

District 3A
Sharon Carlson
JFK Middle School
Northampton
413.320.7810
scarlsonjfk@gmail.com

District 4A
Jean Fay
Crocker Farm Elementary School
Amherst
413.253.9650
kteacher19@comcast.net

District 5A
Shirley Peaks
John F. Kennedy Middle School
Springfield
413.355.7291
msspeeks@aol.com

District 6A
Todd Ostrowski
Paul R. Baird Middle School
Ludlow
413.455.0519
ostrowskitodd@hotmail.com

District 26A
Jean Sherlock
Chicopee High School
Chicopee
413.221.4326
sefsherlock@yahoo.com

Region B

District 7B
Bernadette Marso
Sky View Middle School
Leominster
508.873.0468
bmarso@charter.net

District 8B
Karen Ballway
Auburn High School
Auburn
508.887.3435
kbosulli@yahoo.com

District 9B
Robert P. Becker
Wachusett Regional High School
Holden
508.259.2901
rpbecker@charter.net

District 10B
Leonard Zalauskas
Educational
Association of Worcester
Worcester
508.410.6330
lenny.eaw@gmail.com

District 11B
Elaine Valk
Simonian Center
for Early Learning
Sutton
508.868.3004
Elainevalk@charter.net

Region C

District 33C
Gene Reiber
Hanover Middle School
Hanover
508.930.7022
cdwgopher@hotmail.com

District 34C
Tammy Johnson
Carver Middle High School
Carver
508.866.9405
mathteacher214@yahoo.com

District 35C
Beverly Saccocia
Bridgewater Middle School
Bridgewater
508.944.9491
pocket2609@comcast.net

District 36C
Sue Doherty
Brockton High School
Brockton
857.204.4513
sueadoherty@gmail.com

District 41C
Dale Forest
Barnstable United Elementary School
Barnstable
508.360.5107
dforest@hotmail.com

District 42C
Joan Richardson
Harwich Elementary School
Harwich
508.420.1207
jdillon63@comcast.net

District 43C
Juanita Suarez-Espino
Martha’s Vineyard
Regional High School
Oak Bluffs
508.294.8805
juanitaonmvisland@verizon.net

Region D

District 14D
Rosemary Jebari
Framingham High School
Framingham
774.279.3839
romeyj@verizon.net

District 15D
Merrie Najimy
Willard Elementary School
Concord
617.947.0640
merrie66@comcast.net

District 27D
Nicole Prevost
Francis W. Parker Elementary School
Quincy
781.724.4489
suzzyjojo@aol.com

District 28D
Maryann Ziemba
Millis High School
Millis
617.710.3232
mtziemba@hotmail.com

District 32D
Lynn Howard
Frederick C. Murphy School
Weymouth
781.901.9120
lynnphoward82@comcast.net

Region E

District 30E
David Cuzzi
Bird Middle School
Walpole
617.966.0681
dcuzzi@msn.com

District 37E
Nancy Everidge
Joseph H. Martin School
Taunton
508.243.3618
neverj@verizon.net

Region E

District 38E
Adeline Bee
Attleboro High School
Attleboro
508.944.5966
bee_aea@comcast.net

District 39E
Rebecca Cusick
Mary L. Fonseca
Elementary School
Fall River
508.679.4392
racusick@comcast.net

District 40E
Renee Vieira
Dartmouth High School
Dartmouth
774.526.2489
crvieira1@comcast.net

Region F

District 12F
Ruth Allen
Joseph A. Campbell Elementary School
Dracut
978.257.4143
rallen715@gmail.com

District 13F
Leah Richardson
Merriam Elementary School
Acton
978.853.4717
leahleelalana@yahoo.com

District 22F
Kerry A. Costello
Andover High School
Andover
508.333.2539
costello.kerry9@gmail.com

District 23F
Kimric Welch
Whittier Regional Technical High School
Haverhill
978.764.8699
MTA23f@outlook.com

District 24F
Heather Colton
Cove School/Memorial School
Beverly
978.771.4966
btapresident@hotmail.com

District 25F
Eric D. Forman
North Reading High School
North Reading
617.347.9894
eforman@outlook.com

Region G

District 16G
Sheryl Norris
Vinson-Owen School
Winchester
781.322.5347
snorris59@aol.com

District 17G
Alba DeFazio-Binney
Douglas MacArthur School
Waltham
508.736.3626
adb2009@verizon.net

District 18G
Debra King
Hosmer School
Watertown
617.448.5204
weapres@gmail.com

District 19G
Christine Colbath-Hess
Cambridge Education Association
Cambridge
617.492.4709
ccolbathhess@gmail.com

District 20G
Michael Shannon
Everett High School
Everett
617.680.9929
smjshan@comcast.net

District 21G
Laura R. Vago
Salemwood School
Malden
267.847.1754
quakervago@gmail.com

Region H

District 44H
Catherine Boudreau
Massasoit Community College
Brockton
617.215.1000 (Beeper)
cboudreau@massasoit.mass.edu

District 44H
Candace Shivers
Mt. Wachusett Community College
Gardner
508.410.8767
cshivers33@gmail.com

District 45H
Christopher (C.J.) O’Donnell
Massachusetts Maritime Academy
Buzzards Bay
508.737.0228
c.j.odonnell@comcast.net

District 46H
Dan Clawson
University of Massachusetts
Amherst
413.545.5974
clawson.dan@gmail.com

District 47H
Lois Powers
University of Massachusetts
Boston
617.287.5429
mta47hdirect@gmail.com

District 48H
Leslie A. Marsland
University of Massachusetts
Amherst
413.210.2429
leslie526@netscape.net

District 49H
Tim Scott
University of Massachusetts
Amherst
413.320.7071
timscott.ma@gmail.com

Statewide Retired District Directors

Jacqueline Gorrie
Retired
781.986.4149
J11A17G49@aol.com

Richard Liston
Retired
617.285.6085
everettta@aol.com

At-Large Directors

At-Large Director to Represent Ethnic Minority Membership
Susan D. Baker
Morse Pond School
Falmouth
508.801.9480
mtamacchair@aol.com

At-Large Director to Represent Education Support Professionals
Donna Johnson
University of Massachusetts
Amherst
413.427.3867
cinderberella@yahoo.com