LPAT Senate District Coordinators

Legislative and Political Action Teams are at the core of the MTA’s grassroots campaign program. Led by a Senate district coordinator and composed of a mix of MTA activists, LPAT members are charged with educating, organizing and mobilizing MTA members and the community around a truly pro-education agenda. LPATs are structured around the 40 Senate districts and include the members of the Massachusetts House of Representatives.

Senator CoordinatorSenate DistrictEmail
Sen. Michael Barrett Vacant 3rd Middlesex
Sen. Joseph Boncore Vacant 1st Suffolk & Middlesex
Sen. Michael Brady Chris Doherty 2nd Plymouth & Bristol cdoherty@massteacher.org
Sen. William Brownsberger John Rimas 2nd Suffolk & Middlesex jrimas@massteacher.org
Sen. Harriette Chandler Richard Shea 1st Worcester rshea@massteacher.org
Sen. Sonia Chang-Diaz Vacant 2nd Suffolk

jfrantz@massteacher.org

Sen. Cynthia Creem 1st Middlesex & Norfolk
Sen. Julian Cyr Kevin Turner Cape & Islands kturner@massteacher.org
Sen. Viriato DeMacedo Stacia Leavitt Plymouth & Barnstable sleavitt@massteacher.org
Sen. Sal DiDomenico Thomas McDonough Middlesex & Suffolk tmcdonough@massteacher.org
Sen. Kenneth Donnelly Mary Cummings 4th Middlesex mcummings@massteacher.org
Sen. Eileen Donoghue Carolyn Scafidi 1st Middlesex cscafidi@massteacher.org
Sen. James Eldridge David Sheehan Middlesex & Worcester dsheehan@massteacher.org
Sen. Ryan Fattman Roberta Goldman Worcester & Norfolk rgoldman@massteacher.org
Sen. Jennifer Flanagan Michael Hurley Worcester & Middlesex mhurley@massteacher.org
Sen. Linda Dorcena Forry Vacant 1st Suffolk
Sen. Anne Gobi Jane Lynch-Gilbert Worcester, Hampden, Hampshire & Middlesex jgilbert@massteacher.org
Sen. Adam Hinds Neil Clarke Berkshire, Hampshire, Franklin & Hampden nclarke@massteacher.org
Sen. Donald Humason Sarah Shapiro 2nd Hampden & Hampshire sshapiro@massteacher.org
Sen. Patricia Jehlen Sam Matson 2nd Middlesex smatson@massteacher.org
Sen. John Keenan Peg McDonough Norfolk & Plymouth pmcdonough@massteacher.org
Sen. Barbara L'Italien Thomas Meyers 2nd Essex & Middlesex tmeyers@massteacher.org
Sen. Eric Lesser Christine Goonan 1st Hampden & Hampshire cgoonan@massteacher.org
Sen. Jason Lewis Marguerite Gonsalves 5th Middlesex mgonsalves@massteacher.org
Sen. Joan Lovely Deborah Gesualdo 2nd Essex dgesualdo@massteacher.org
Sen. Thomas McGee Vacant 3rd Essex
Sen. Mark Montigny James Quaintance 2nd Bristol & Plymouth jquaintance@massteacher.org
Sen. Michael Moore Gail McGrail 2nd Worcester gmcgrail@massteacher.org
Sen. Patrick O'Connor Bob Kostka Plymouth & Norfolk rkostka@massteacher.org
Sen. Kathleen O'Connor-Ives Sarah Emilio 1st Essex semilio@massteacher.org
Sen. Marc Pacheco Kathi Rogers 1st Plymouth & Bristol krogers@massteacher.org
Sen. Michael Rodrigues David Ashley 1st Bristol & Plymouth dashley@massteacher.org
Sen. President Stanley Rosenberg Keith Lepine
Diane Jensen-Olszewski
Hampshire, Franklin & Worcester klepine@massteacher.org
dolszewski@massteacher.org
Sen. Richard Ross Mo Guernon Norfolk, Bristol & Middlesex mguernon@massteacher.org
Sen. Michael Rush Sheila Hanley Norfolk & Suffolk shanley@massteacher.org
Sen. Karen Spilka Bill Dooling 2nd Middlesex & Norfolk wdooling@massteacher.org
Sen. Bruce Tarr Vacant 1st Essex & Middlesex
Sen. James Timilty Jim Hawkins Bristol & Norfolk jhawkins@massteacher.org
Sen. Walter Timilty Sherley Phillips Norfolk, Bristol & Plymouth sphillips@massteacher.org
Sen. James Welch Vacant Hampden

MTA Grassroots Campaigns Staff

NameEmailPhone
Jo Ann Fitzgerald, Director jfitzgerald@massteacher.org 617-878-8190
Paul McClory, Deputy Director pmcclory@massteacher.org 617-878-8192
Eric Smith, Coordinator esmith@massteacher.org 617-878-8194